About

I’m a 35 year old mother of two.  Audrey is my 2.5 almost three 3.5 year old drama queen.  Finn is my 9 month almost one year old 19 month bundle of love.  They are my world.

We live in Austin, TX where I’ve lived with my husband for the past 6 years.  Prior to that we lived in Chicago about 3 blocks from Wrigley Field.  Moving to Texas was quite a lifestyle change.  I went from taking the L to owning a minivan in a matter of years.

I’m a survivor of infertility.  I used to blog about it at www.makesometimeforwasting.blogspot.com  I still have survivors guilt and count my blessings daily (or more often).  I subscribe to the tenents of attachment parenting and love to talk about it.  I don’t love to talk about how tired I am but sadly, that seems to come up pretty often.

I work outside the home (WOTH) three days a week as an event planner.  I love it and the balance it’s brought to my life (see above – tenents of attachment parenting).  Want to talking about breastpumps and dragging 10,000 bags in and out of the house every morning?  I’m your girl.

I cloth diaper, cosleep/bedshare, babywear, breastfeed, watch too much trashy TV, eat too many donuts and bite my nails.  I’m trying to change some of those things (I’ll leave you to decide which).

Any questions?  Drop me a line – cnapierk@me.com  I’d love to hear from you!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: