Magic

21 May

Today was pure magic. After six long weeks of Todd communting to Dallas for his new job, he’s home. Just knowing that he’s not leaving tonight has made the day brighter. We went out to dinner last night then to a nearby bar to haveall some drinks. After 278574839 glasses of wincase came home to find the kids asleep in Audrey’s bed. My heart about exploded.

It didn’t last all night, sadly. Finn woke up around 3 am and was looking for me. I woke up and felt surprisingly sober given my state before I went to bed. We woke up for the day at 6:30 and I wasn’t hungover at all!

Todd took the kids to the splash park and I lounged in bed, read a little and went back to sleep. They came home, had lunch and Finn napped. He woke up in a great mood and we all did puzzles and play dough for the rest of the afternoon.  It was such a sweet, easy, relaxing day.

Im neatening up the house while they’re burning energy at the splash park again. I feel such a sense of peace which is a stark contrast to how I’ve felt the past 2 months. It’s lovely.

Leave a Reply

