10 on Tuesday

17 May

1. We have a contract on a house! The same 2 bed/1 bath I mentioned previously. We met with an architect and I’m totally excited about doing an addition and making it just right for our family.

2. We asked if we can move in on 6/1 even though we won’t close until 6/28. No word yet. I really, really hope they’re open to it – I’m dreading moving once let alone twice.

3. F’s sleeping still sucks. He’s get his canine teeth (I think that’s what they are anyway – the ones right before the molars) and they’re giving him a hard time. He’s also biting at school on a fairly regular basis. This is not a fun time.

4. Our most recent family portraits are amazing. Seriously. My most favorite of all the pictures Mollie has taken of us. My heart gets all gooey when I look at them.

5. Packing. I don’t even know what to say aside from “packing sucks”. Hard core. My mom is coming in this weekend for A’s dance recital – I’m hoping we can get a lot done while she hangs out with the kids.

6. I’m the backstage mom for A’s class at the recital. I can’t even tell you how giddy I am over this. A photographer friend came over to take pictures of her in her costume – it was adorable beyond words. I’m 90% sure she’s going to freak out on stage but man, she was excited to wear a tutu and some “make up”.

7. She’s doing swimming lessons now too. Busy girl, huh? I took her to her first lesson last night and she did great! She’s not psyched about getting her face wet or going under but she did it a couple of times. The lessons are 4 days this week and 4 more days next week – I’m hoping that will at least have her comfortable in the water at the end.

8. There’s no denying it. I have to get F’s hair cut. It looks awful. I’m the fence – do I take him to my salon (that’s where A goes) for a good first cut or to a kids place where I’ll get the corny keepsake stuff? Maybe I’ll ask on Facebook….

9. I have grand intentions of having a garage sale the weekend before we move. Want to bet we end up donating everything instead because we’re not organized enough?

10. I really need to get going on a to do list. I feel like time is getting away from me. I need to add “get anti-anxiety meds” to my to do list.

One Response to “10 on Tuesday”

  1. Kristin Call June 20, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Hello! I know you don’t know me, but we’ve got something in common. I got your blog address off the Stirrup Queen’s blogroll and was wondering if you wouldn’t mind helping me help a couple who is trying to add a little one to their family. We’re holding a silent auction for them this weekend (Friday and Saturday) on goteamwitt.blogspot.com and need help getting the word out! We would love it if you would spread the word via social media or here on your blog. Additionally, we are always looking for more donations to auction off, so if you or someone you know might be interested in making a donation, all the information is under the donate tab. If you have any questions or would be willing to post a pre-written blog post about the auction and the sponsored couple, please contact Kristin at goteamwitt@gmail.com Thanks in advance for taking the time to consider this!

Leave a Reply

