Mercy.

12 May

My plate is so overwhelmingly full right now. This is probably just going to be a huge brain dump to help get my thoughts sorted out.

Our house is under contract. There was quite a bit of negotiating involved but aside from the appraisal which is taking place this afternoon we’re ready to close on 6/1. We don’t have a home to move into as of today. I’m trying not to fret about that too much but it’s eating away at me. I’ve been looking at rentals online and short term ones are so, so expensive. It’s making me second guess this whole thing and that’s really depressing.

We found a tiny house that we both really like but it’s only a 2br/1b. We’re meeting with an architect this afternoon to see how feasible it is to add on a master bedroom/bathroom. I really hope it will work out – the house is adorable, on a great street and feeds into the school that I prefer. We’d still have to find somewhere short term to live but it would help my moral to know that there’s a light at the end of the tunnel.

T started his new job. We just got back from a trip to Pgh. for him to do his training. He was there from Sun-Thurs on his own then I flew out (alone) with the kids on Fri. F and I came back on Monday while A had her first sleepover at Nana’s from Monday to Tuesday. She rocked it as I knew she would and had a blast playing with her cousins. They got home around midnight last night but both kids woke up around 5:30 am. I wanted to die. I *need* to get a good night’s sleep soon – my temper is short, I’m so tense and my body is physically aching. I don’t know what to do with the boy – it’s so frustrating.

Work is getting busy. We have our golf tournament in less than a month then we’ll quickly starting ramping up for our annual conference. There a lot of changes in the works with the big trade show and I’m worried about how that will play out with my job. It’s not keeping me up at night (yet) but I’m really looking forward to getting some kind of update in the next month or so. I really need to get more engaged with work. I feel like some little things are slipping through the cracks and I don’t like it.

I’m firmly in the “2 and through” camp these days. If you asked me a month ago I would have firmly said we were having a third kid but with all of the stress and anxiety lately I can’t imagine adding more to the mix. F is talking more and is getting a bit more independent – I can see the allure to getting a little more “me” time back for myself. I have a few friends/family members that are pregnant now – we’ll see how I feel once their babies arrive.

A’s dance recital is in 2 weeks and my mom is coming out for it. How sweet is that? She never missed any of my recitals or competitions – I know this means a lot to her. Sadly, my house will be in such upheaval that I know it’s going to be stressful for everyone. She’s perfectly happy to stay at a hotel but I hate for her to spend the money on a room and a rental car. I’m looking forward to her keeping an eye on the kids so we can get some stuff packed and maybe even go out to dinner alone!

The kids will be going to school 4 days for the last two weeks of this month. I have no idea how we’re going to get everything packed otherwise. There’s probably no chance to squeeze in a massage, sadly.

Leave a Reply

