Night Night

12 Dec

The other night when MC was freaking his freak I needed a break. I put him down in his crib and went to the bathroom. I heard him squawk twice but he was out cold by the time I was done. I felt sort of guilty.

Then it happened again. The next night at bedtime. He didn’t fall asleep nursing so I move onto stage two of get MC to sleep – bouncing/rocking. He was fighting me as is typical of this boy. Back arching, pushing away from me, the whole nine. On a whim I decided to put him in his crib to see what would happen. He rolled over, stuck his tush in the air and went to sleep.

Color me stupefied.

It’s happened again and again even last night when the power was out and I was in bed next to his crib. This has made such a difference to my quality of life. No longer do I have to go to bed at 7:30. It no longer takes 2 hours to get him to bed. I feel human again. Productive.

Who knows how long it will last. I’m sure like all things kid related it’s just a phase. I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts!

One Response to “Night Night”

  1. Brandy December 12, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    yay! It might not be a phase. That’s how H went from cuddles to sleep to just going to sleep on his own. It was like I was crowding him and it hurt my feelings a bit, but I figured if he was happy to go to sleep like that, then do be it.
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

