That explains everything!

9 Dec

This week has been hell. My frustration level has shot through the roof and I’m ashamed of how I’ve been handling myself with the kids. Especially MC. He’s one. There’s no reason in the world why I should be raising my voice at him the way I have been. My heart aches thinking about the anger I’ve been feeling while he’s been whining.

Monday night was awful. MC was awake from 12:30 – 4:30 am. I came to work on Tuesday more tired than I’ve been ever in my life. Tuesday night was a little better – only up from 2:00 – 4:00. Last night I just let him nurse as long/often as he wanted. It wasn’t as painful as it had been earlier in the week.

I got my period today.

I’m assuming that has everything to do with the whining/screaming (milk supply probably dropped), my inability to cope with his frustration and my general discontent with everything life has to offer. I was so afraid I was slipping back into the bowels of hell (PPD) I considered calling my doctor to get back on the meds.

We’ll see how next cycle goes. Now that I know what to watch out for I can be better prepared to deal with it.

Leave a Reply

