Twisting in the Wind

21 Nov

My best mom friend and her little guy came over for dinner and playing tonight. They board a plane tomorrow and are moving to California – I’m heartbroken. Not only do H and MM love the heck out of each other but I love the heck out of B. We met when I was about halfway done with MC’s pregnancy and hit it off. It’s so rare to find a mom friend that shares the same values, ideals and spontaneous nature – B and I hit it off right away. B & I had a stand Monday & Friday playdate with the kids. She was such a great help, especially when MC was so tiny and needed to nurse every 15 minutes (well, it seemed that way sometimes). She didn’t ever mind keeping an eye on MM while I tended to his needs. Life is going to get exceedingly difficult now that she’s gone.

Monday will be our first day without B & H to play with. I don’t know what we’re going to do yet but I know it won’t be nearly as much fun without them.

Leave a Reply

