Feeling productive

10 Nov

How sad is it that remembering to box up two packages that I’ve been meaning to send out has made me feel like superwoman?

I’ve been in such a funk lately. I feel unproductive, depressed, anxiety ridden and fat. My house is a mess, work stuff is slipping through the crack and I’m hosting Thanksgiving this year. Throw into that MC’s first birthday at the end of this month, MM’s third birthday in the middle of January and the possiblity of buying/selling a house an I’m just about ready to explode.

So yes, I remembered two packages. And I cleared a few items off of my work “to do” list. I’m a flipping rock star!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s a vicious cycle. I nurse MC to sleep in my bed. I should move him into the pack N play or crib once he’s asleep but I’m usually too tired to deal with it. I’m too tired to deal with it because I’m overwhelmed with what I should be doing and a little blue. I’m going to try my hardest to get over the hurdle tonight and check on the laundry. Once I can get one thing done it’s usually a snowball effect and I can get a couple more things done. And then go to sleep with a bit of satisfaction. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

