9 Nov

Update 1: My hair.  I love the blowout!  It’s been a couple of weeks now and it’s still mostly straight.  I got a haircut on Saturday and it’s the shortest it’s been in a while.  A coworker complimented me this morning!  Yay for a feel good moment.The color is awful and I still want to try blowing it dry one more.  I think that will make a huge difference too.

Update 2: Nursing.  We’re still going strong.  I’ve stopped pumping altogether!  I *think* I have enough frozen milk to get MC through until his first birthday in 19 days <sob>  I’m still deciding if we need to introduce another kind of milk until he’s eating more solid food.  I’m not down with cow milk and babies.  MM was a fan of rice milk.  Maybe coconut milk?  I’ve been reading some good stuff about that.  My nips are still a mess from MC’s teeth.  We had a better stretch but then his ear got infected AGAIN and we’re back to ouches. 

This is MC’s third ear infection or maybe it’s been one long infection that he’s having trouble kicking.  I’m so sad for him and hate that he’s on his third round of antibiotics.  I’m stripping diapers again which is a pain in the butt.  And looking into a chiropracter.  I want my baby healthy!

So yes…19 days.  We’re having a party at the house and having Rudy’s do the cooking.  My parents and my inlaws are coming in for Thanksgiving and for the birthday festivities.  My friend Jodi at Inkin’ in Pink designed the invitations, cupcake wrappers/toppers and a sweet banner for the party. I’ll post pictures after.

MM’s party is on January 22 – this will be her first “friend” party. I’m so stoked. I’m still working on the details but it will be at the gymnastics studio we play at on Fridays. Can’t wait.

I can’t believe my babies are going to be one and three.

MC stood on his own for the first time yesterday. I cried. The two of them are so crazy cute together. My favorite it first thing in the morning when MC & I wake up. He’s so sweet and smiley and flip flops around on the bed talking his baby talk. MM will come in once she wakes up and his little face lights up. She’ll start calling out “my brother, my brother!” when she sees him and they wrestle together for a little bit. It seriously melts my heart. If you would have asked me 4 years ago if I thought I’d even have moments like this I never would have believe it to be possible.

Leave a Reply

