Milestones

19 Oct

My MIL tasked me with producing a list of MC’s milestones to date. She compiled a photo book commemorating MM’s first year of life and graciously offered to do the same for MC.

I cracked open his baby book and didn’t find much. I checked my old blog (www.makesometimeforwasting.blogspot.com) and came up empty handed there too.

Effing Facebook, man.

I spent two hours scanning through approximately 80,000,000,000 status updates from the minute he was born until present day. Why is there not a more efficient way to go back in time, Facebook?

I found what I needed. All of the highlights for MIL and the kick in the pants I needed to keep better track of these things. I was even inspired to get out our “good” camera to snap some actual photos instead of relying on my camera phone.

Now I just need to find the thingy to get the images off of my memory stick. Yay!

Leave a Reply

