Resolutions

31 Jan

I have a few resolutions this year. 

1. I want to document more.  I haven’t been keeping up with the kids’ baby books.  I want to learn to use my camera better.  I’ve taken a class on the photography bit of my resolution and it’s making more sense to me but I’m struggling.  It’s not clicking (ha ha) yet but I’m hoping with practice (and a new lens) that it comes together soon.  I got down Audrey’s book yesterday and wrote a few things.  I’m collecting photos and artwork.  I’m doing it.

2. Like everyone, I want to get in better shape.  This past year has been BAD.  I weigh more than I ever have and feel awful about myself.  I’m taking my first Modern Fit class tomorrow night – I’m nervous and excited.  10 years ago I would have rocked this class, no problem.  My body isn’t anywhere near where it used to be but I hope it’s a step in the right direction.

3. Simplification.  Our house is a disaster right now.  The post birthday-Christmas-birthday fallout is upon us and there are toys and crafts and dress up clothes as far as the eye can see.  That’s not counting the adult clutter which is also taking up a lot of space.  I want the clutter gone.  I want the things and people in our lives to be meaningful.  This is hard. 

One Response to “Resolutions”

  1. C January 31, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

    I have the same three “resolutions” on my list! I have trouble just getting through my mail most days and it’s always cluttering up my counter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

